Professional Services
Sector Information
Professional Services
Alternate Text
Alternate Text


Sector Overview

Thanks to the prosperous financial services sector in Hong Kong, opportunities abound for business and professional services including but not limited to accounting, consultancy, education and training, human resources, legal, etc. These finance-related professional services providers, strategically located at Hong Kong - a global financial centre and Asia’s leading business hub - leverage their professional expertise and international experience to cater to the needs of their clients from around the globe. [1]

Accounting

  • The accounting profession deals with more than numbers. Certified Public Accountants (CPA) firms not only provide audit and tax advisory services, but are also engaged extensively in the provision of business consulting services to their clients in the private and public sectors.

  • According to Statistical Digest of the Services Sector published by Census and Statistics Department, the number of certified public accountants reached 46,441 as of 2020. The profession keeps gaining momentum and growing, reflecting opportunities from regional development, including in Mainland China.

Legal

  • As a major international financial centre with vibrant capital markets, Hong Kong attracts a tremendous number of Mainland and foreign market participants to invest, raise funds, and seek growth opportunities through mergers and acquisitions (M&A), driving strong demand for legal services to support such transactions. Across the broad spectrum of capital markets transactions, M&As and litigation, internal legal departments of corporations and financial institutions and lawyers in both local and international law firms all have their respective roles to play in these matters.

  • With the regulatory emphasis that has been placed upon counter-financing of terrorism and anti-money laundering, corporations and financial institutions have been stepping up efforts and resources devoted to compliance matters. Breaches (inadvertent or otherwise) of these regulations and rules may mean that corporations and financial institutions will be the subject of investigations and prosecutions.

  • Legal practitioners play an active role by advising their clients what the legal position is, help them resolve their disputes in a solution-oriented fashion and guide them through internal and external investigations.

專業服務
行業簡介
專業服務
Alternate Text
Alternate Text


行業簡介

受惠於蓬勃的金融服務業,香港的商業和專業服務的機會處處,包括但不限於會計、顧問、教育及培訓、人力資源、法律等。這些金融相關的專業服務機構戰略性地選擇於香港這個全球金融中心和亞洲領先的商業樞紐營業 ,利用專業知識和國際經驗滿足全球客戶的需求。[1]

會計

  • 會計師不僅僅處理一堆數字。會計師 事務所不僅提供審計及稅務諮詢服務,還為眾多私人企業及公營機構提供商業顧問服務。

  • 根據 政府統計處服務業統計摘要數據,截至2020年,會計師總數達到46,441名。該行業發展蓬勃,受惠於區域發展(包括中國內地)的機遇。

法律

  • 作為主要國際金融中心,香港有交投暢旺的資本市場,吸引大量內地和外國市場參與者投資、籌集資金和通過併購(M&A)尋求資本增值機會,令市場對相關法律服務需求殷切。在資本市場交易、併購和訴訟等活動中,企業和金融機構的內部法律部門以,及本地和國際律師事務所的律師均在當中各展所長。
  • 隨著監管機構重點打擊洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集活動,企業和金融機構一直加大力度和投放資源於合規事務上。觸犯這些法規和條例(不論是否無意)可能導致企業和金融機構被調查和起訴。

  • 法律從業員積極向客戶提供法律意見,也會為他們排解糾紛,就內部及外部調查程序提供指引。