



Appointments to Board of Financial Services Development Council announced

Hong Kong, 2 January 2020 - The Government announced today (January 2) the appointments of Mr Jimmy Lai Chi-ming and Dr Lin Yong to the Board of Directors of the Financial Services Development Council (FSDC) for a term from January 2, 2020, to January 16, 2021.

Announcing the appointments, the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr James Lau, said, "The new appointees possess extensive experience and expertise in the financial services industry. I am confident that they will provide valuable input to the FSDC in the delivery of its work objectives." Mr Lau also expressed his heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing member, Ms Bonnie Y Chan, whose appointment ended on January 1, 2020, for her contribution to the FSDC over the past years.

The membership list of the Board of Directors of the FSDC with effect from January 2, 2020, is as follows:

Chairman

Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC

Members (16)

Dr Au King-lun

Ms Diana Cesar

Ms Lena Chan

Mr Mark Dickens

Ms Ding Chen

Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling

Mr Glenn Fok



Dr Hu Zhanghong
Mr Christopher Hui Ching-yu
Mr Jimmy Lai Chi-ming *
Mr Brian Li Man-bun
Dr Lin Yong *
Mr Joe Ngai
Mr Andrew Walter Bougourd Ross Weir
Ms Winnie Wong Chi-shun
Mr Stephen Wong Yuen-shan

Ex-officio member

Mr James Lau (in the capacity as Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)

* newly-appointed members

About the FSDC

The FSDC was established in 2013 by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government as a high-level, cross-sectoral advisory body to engage the industry in formulating proposals to promote the further development of the financial services industry of Hong Kong and to map out the strategic direction for the development.

The FSDC has been incorporated as a company limited by guarantee with effect from September 2018 to allow it to better discharge its functions through research, market promotion and human capital development with more flexibility.

- Ends -