Press Release



Appointments to Board of Financial Services Development Council announced

Hong Kong, 13 January 2023 - The Government announced today (January 13) the appointments to the Board of Directors of the Financial Services Development Council (FSDC) with effect from January 17, 2023.

The Chief Executive has re-appointed the incumbent Chairman, Mr Laurence Li Lujen, SC, and appointed three Vice-Chairmen, Mr Andrew Walter Bougourd Ross Weir, Ms Ding Chen and Mr Daniel R. Fung, SC, and 12 members to the Board of Directors of the FSDC, including two new members, Mr Damien Allen Green and Dr Adrian Cheng Chi-kong.

Announcing the appointments, the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Christopher Hui, said, "The FSDC has made great achievements in conducting policy researches, promoting market development, and nurturing talents for enhancing the competitiveness of the Hong Kong's financial services industry. The appointees are all seasoned professionals with a balanced mix of expertise in various financial areas. I am confident that the Board, under the leadership of the Chairman and the three Vice-Chairmen, will direct the FSDC to further reinforce global stakeholders' confidence in Hong Kong as an international financial centre." Mr Hui also expressed his heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing members, Ms Winnie Wong Chishun, Mr Donald Perry Kanak, and Dr Stephen Wong Yuen-shan, for their contributions to the FSDC over the past years.

The FSDC was established in 2013 by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region as a high-level, cross-sectoral advisory body to engage the industry in formulating proposals to promote the further development of Hong Kong's financial services industry and to map out the strategic direction for development. The FSDC was incorporated as a company limited by guarantee in September 2018 to allow it to better discharge its functions with more flexibility.



The membership list of the Board of Directors of the FSDC with effect from January 17, 2023, is as follows:

Chairman (Appointment for a term of two years) ------Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC

Vice-Chairmen (Appointment for a term of two years)

Ms Ding Chen Mr Daniel R. Fung, SC* Mr Andrew Walter Bougourd Ross Weir

Members

Appointment for a term of two years: Ms Diana Cesar Ms Lena Chan Dr Adrian Cheng Chi-kong* Mr Damien Allen Green* Mr Jimmy Lai Chi-ming Mr Jeremy Dinshaw Lam Mr Brian Li Man-bun Dr Lin Yong Ms Amy Lo Choi-wan

Appointment for a term of one year: Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling Mr Glenn Fok Dr Hu Zhanghong

Dr Au King-lun (in the capacity as Executive Director of the FSDC)

Ex-officio member

Mr Christopher Hui (in the capacity as Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)

* New appointees