



Appointments of Five Members to Committees of Financial Services Development Council

Hong Kong, January 16, 2024 – The Financial Services Development Council (FSDC) announced today the appointment of committee members to the FSDC with effect from January 17, 2024, to January 16, 2025.

A total of four new members have been appointed to the three existing committees: Mr Plato Yip to the Policy Research Committee, Mr Ronald Chan Wai-yan and Ms Alpha Lau to the Market Development Committee, and Mr Ben Chan Wei-beng to the Human Capital Committee, to provide counsel to the work of the FSDC. Additionally, Ms Amy Lo Choi-wan, an existing FSDC committee member, has been appointed as the Convenor of the Market Development Committee. The FSDC has consulted the Government on the appointment of the committee members in accordance with its Articles of Association.

Mr Laurence Li, SC, Chairman of the FSDC, expressed, "I extend a warm welcome to the new members joining the FSDC, along with the appointment of the new Convenor. As eminent leaders in the financial services industry, their professional insights and industry expertise are poised to be valuable contributors to the practical initiatives of the FSDC, fostering the integration of fresh viewpoints and enriching our collective wisdom. I anticipate their valuable input as we collaborate, focusing on the functions and areas encompassed by the three committees. Together, we aim to shape the future of our financial industry."

Mr Li also expressed sincere gratitude to the 5 outgoing committee members, including Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling, the outgoing Convenor of the Market Development Committee, for their contributions to the FSDC during their tenure.

Looking ahead, the FSDC is committed to advancing the development of Hong Kong's financial services industry, reinforcing our capabilities to solidify its standing as a premier international financial centre. Through enhanced expertise and strategic collaborations across various financial sectors, we aim to strengthen our influence in the global financial landscape.

The membership lists for the six committees with effect from January 17, 2024, are as follows:

Policy Research Committee

Convenor
----Mr Daniel R Fung, SC*

Members (13)
----Mr Edward Au
Mr Chordio Chan
Ms Lisa Chung



Ms Tracy Wong Harris

Mr Jing-jing Jiang

Mr David Lau

Mr Vincent Lau

Mr Eric Ng

Ms Yoo-kyung Park

Prof Kar-yan Tam

Ms Jennifer Tan Yuen-chun*

Ms Eleanor Wan

Mr Jack Zhang

Ex-officio member (1)

Mr Joseph Chan (in the capacity as Under Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)

New member (1)

Mr Plato Yip

Mainland Opportunities Committee

Convenor

Ms Ding Chen*

Members (15)

Prof Shusong Ba

Dr Terence Chan

Mr Leiming Chen

Mr Kelvin Cheung

Mr Thomas Fang

Mr Paul Ho

Dr Hu Zhanghong

Dr Haizhou Huang

Mr Brian Li Man-bun *

Dr Lin Yong*

Mr Liu Shihong

Ms Bonnie Tse

Mr Conrad Yan

Mr Wallace Yu

Mr Jonathan Zhu

New Business Committee

Convenor



Ms Winnie Wong

Members (15)

Dr Adrian Cheng Chi-kong* Mr Damien Allen Green*

Mr Rex Ho

Ms Angelina Kwan

Mr Jeremy Dinshaw Lam*

Mr Arthur Lau

Mr Danny Lee

Mr Ronald Lee

Mr Ernest Leung

Mr Charles Lin

Mr Mark Shipman

Mr Patrick Tsang

Mr Gabriel Wilson-Otto

Mr Pat-nie Woo

Ms Zhang Li

Market Development Committee

Convenor

Ms Amy Lo Choi-wan*

Members (12)

Dr Eva Chan

Mr Edward Ho

Mr Victor Ho

Dr Patrick Lau

Hon Benson Luk

Mr Frederick Ngan

Mr Leland Sun

Ms Sally Wan

Dr Levin Wang

Ms Serina Wong

Ms Xu Qin

Ms Daisy Yeung

New members (2)

Mr Ronald Chan Wai-yan*

Ms Alpha Lau



Human Capital Committee

Convenor
Ms Diana Cesar*
Members (14)
Prof Kalok Chan Mr Eric Hui Mr Armstrong Lee Ms Janet Li Ms Shao-dong Lian Mr Phillip Meyer Mr Franco Ngan Dr Gordon Tsui Mr Albert Wong Prof Anna Wong Mr Ivan Wong Ms Louisa Wong Mr Thomas Wong Mr Peter Yan
New member (1)
Mr Ben Chan Wei-beng*
Corporate Governance Committee
Convenor
Mr Andrew Walter Bougourd Ross Weir*
Members (2)
Ms Lena Chan* Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC*

Ex-officio member (1)

(Financial Services)1)

Ms Manda Chan Wing-man (in the capacity as Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

^{*} FSDC Board Members



About the FSDC

The FSDC was established in 2013 by the Government as a high-level, cross-sectoral advisory body to engage the industry in formulating proposals to promote the further development of Hong Kong's financial services industry and to map out the strategic direction for development.

The FSDC has been incorporated as a company limited by guarantee with effect from September 2018 to allow it to better discharge its functions through research, market promotion and human capital development with more flexibility.

Keep up with the latest FSDC news by following our LinkedIn, Twitter & YouTube.

- Ends -